Department: English

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Kitty Bateman Professor Humanities 428 kbateman@qcc.cuny.edu
Trikartikaningsih Byas Professor Humanities 428 tbyas@qcc.cuny.edu
Julia Carroll Professor Humanities 428 jcarroll@qcc.cuny.edu
Beth Ann Counihan Professor Humanities 428 bcounihan@qcc.cuny.edu
Jean Darcy Professor Humanities 428 jdarcy@qcc.cuny.edu
Margot Edlin Professor Humanities 428 medlin@qcc.cuny.edu
David Humphries Professor Humanities 428 dhumphries@qcc.cuny.edu
Susan Jacobowitz Professor Humanities 428 sjacobowitz@qcc.cuny.edu
Zivah Perel Katz Professor Medical Arts 104 zkatz@qcc.cuny.edu
Andrew Nguyen Professor Humanities 428 anguyen@qcc.cuny.edu
Linda Reesman Professor Humanities 428 lreesman@qcc.cuny.edu
Regina Rochford Professor Humanities 428 rrochford@qcc.cuny.edu
David Shimkin Professor Humanities 428 dshimkin@qcc.cuny.edu
John Talbird Professor Humanities 428 jtalbird@qcc.cuny.edu
Jilani Warsi Professor Humanities 428 jwarsi@qcc.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Kathleen Alves Associate Professor Humanities 428 kalves@qcc.cuny.edu
Leah Anderst Associate Professor Humanities 428 landerst@qcc.cuny.edu
Aliza Atik Associate Professor Humanities 428 aatik@qcc.cuny.edu
Elise Denbo Associate Professor Humanities 428 edenbo@qcc.cuny.edu
Melissa Dennihy Associate Professor Humanities 428 mdennihy@qcc.cuny.edu
Noelia Diaz Associate Professor Humanities 428 ndiaz@qcc.cuny.edu
Robin Ford Associate Professor Humanities 428 rford@qcc.cuny.edu
George Fragopoulos Associate Professor Humanities 428 gfragopoulos@qcc.cuny.edu
Joel Kuszai Associate Professor Humanities 428 jkuszai@qcc.cuny.edu
Cary Lane Associate Professor Humanities 428 clane@qcc.cuny.edu
Matthew Lau Associate Professor Humanities 428 mlau@qcc.cuny.edu
Christopher Leary Associate Professor Humanities 428 cleary@qcc.cuny.edu
Jennifer Maloy Associate Professor Humanities 428 jmaloy@qcc.cuny.edu
Robert McAlear Associate Professor Humanities 428 rmcalear@qcc.cuny.edu
Vartan Messier Associate Professor Humanities 428 vartan.messier@csi.cuny.edu
Benjamin Miller Associate Professor Humanities 428 bmiller@qcc.cuny.edu
Cara Murray Associate Professor Humanities 428 cmurray@qcc.cuny.edu
Jan Ramjerdi Associate Professor Humanities 428 jramjerdi@qcc.cuny.edu
Angela Ridinger-Dotterman Associate Professor Humanities 428 adotterman@york.cuny.edu
William Ryan Associate Professor Humanities 428 wryan@qcc.cuny.edu
Mark Schiebe Associate Professor Humanities 428 mschiebe@qcc.cuny.edu
Ilse Schrynemakers Associate Professor Humanities 428 ischrynemakers@qcc.cuny.edu
Danny Sexton Associate Professor Humanities 428 dsexton@qcc.cuny.edu
Jed Shahar Associate Professor Humanities 428 jshahar@qcc.cuny.edu
Kerri-Ann Smith Associate Professor Humanities 428 ksmith@qcc.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Toohey Associate Professor Humanities 428 etoohey@qcc.cuny.edu
Agnieszka Tuszynska Associate Professor Humanities 428 atuszynska@qcc.cuny.edu
Weier Ye Associate Professor Humanities 428 wye@qcc.cuny.edu
Tanya Zhelezcheva Associate Professor Humanities 428 tzhelezcheva@qcc.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Charissa Che Assistant Professor Humanities 428 cche@qcc.cuny.edu
Joan Dupre Assistant Professor Humanities 428 jodupre@qcc.cuny.edu
Meghmala Tarafdar Assistant Professor Humanities 428 mtarafdar@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Leslie Akst Adjunct Assistant Professor Humanities 428 lakst@qcc.cuny.edu
Patrick Crapanzano Adjunct Assistant Professor Humanities 428 pcrapanzano@qcc.cuny.edu
Richard Tayson Adjunct Assistant Professor Humanities 428 rtayson@qcc.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Alisa Cercone Lecturer Humanities 428 acercone@qcc.cuny.edu
Alison Cimino Lecturer Humanities 428 acimino@qcc.cuny.edu
Raquel Corona Lecturer Humanities 428 rcorona@qcc.cuny.edu
Michael Dolan Lecturer Humanities 428 mdolan@qcc.cuny.edu
Susan Hock Lecturer Humanities 428 susan.hock@qc.cuny.edu
Susan Lago Lecturer Humanities 428 slago@qcc.cuny.edu
Manuel Martinez Lecturer Humanities 428 mamartinez@qcc.cuny.edu
Holly O'Donnell Lecturer Humanities 428 hodonnell@qcc.cuny.edu
David Rothman Lecturer Humanities 428 drothman@qcc.cuny.edu
Tammi Rothman Lecturer Humanities 428 trothman@qcc.cuny.edu
Madiha Shameem Lecturer Humanities 428 mshameem@qcc.cuny.edu
Brigitte Tilley Lecturer Humanities 428 btilley@qcc.cuny.edu
Irvin Weathersby Lecturer Humanities 428 iweathersby@ccny.cuny.edu
Sybil White Lecturer Humanities 428 sywhite@qcc.cuny.edu
John Yi Lecturer Humanities 428 jyi@qcc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Alberto Alvarez Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 alberto.alvarez@bcc.cuny.edu
Michela Asano Adjunct Lecturer - masano@qcc.cuny.edu
Susan Budd Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 sbudd@qcc.cuny.edu
James Camporeale Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 jcamporeale@qcc.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Carroll Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 ecarroll@qcc.cuny.edu
Damon Dolabaille Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 ddolabaille@york.cuny.edu
Barbara Elias Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 belias@qcc.cuny.edu
Barbara Emanuele Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 barbara.emanuele@qc.cuny.edu
Noreen Fitzgerald- Makar Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 nfitzgerald@qcc.cuny.edu
Bonnie Flaherty Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 bflaherty@qcc.cuny.edu
Christine Frazier Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 chfrazier@qcc.cuny.edu
James Geasor Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 jgeasor@qcc.cuny.edu
Ilene Goldsman Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 igoldsman@qcc.cuny.edu
Michele Holden Adjunct Lecturer Science 245 mholden@qcc.cuny.edu
MD Kabir Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 md.kabir@kbcc.cuny.edu
Arlene Kemmerer Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 akemmerer@qcc.cuny.edu
James Kenney Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 jkenney@qcc.cuny.edu
Beth Kierez Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 bkierez@qcc.cuny.edu
Sharon Lintz Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 slintz@qcc.cuny.edu
Gene Mann Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 gmann@qcc.cuny.edu
Joan Moretti Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 jmoretti@qcc.cuny.edu
Gwendolyn Nisbett Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 gnisbett@qcc.cuny.edu
Brian Panepinto Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 bpanepinto@qcc.cuny.edu
Kristina Papa Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 kpapa@qcc.cuny.edu
Vincent Parker Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 vparker@qcc.cuny.edu
Sanjay Patel Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 spatel@qcc.cuny.edu
Richard Petrone Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 richard.petrone@qc.cuny.edu
Elisa Powell Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 epowell@qcc.cuny.edu
Marc Prinz Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 mprinz@qcc.cuny.edu
Michael Reilly Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 mcreilly@qcc.cuny.edu
Fiorella Rivera Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 frivera@qcc.cuny.edu
Paul Salerni Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 psalerni@qcc.cuny.edu
Jordan Schneider Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 jschneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Benyonne Schwortz Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 bschwortz@qcc.cuny.edu
Abha Sharma Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 asharma@qcc.cuny.edu
Heather Simon Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 heather.simon@qc.cuny.edu
Lauren Starke Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 lstarke@qcc.cuny.edu
Kate Wadia Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 kwadia@lagcc.cuny.edu
Stephanie Williams Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 swilliams@qcc.cuny.edu
Maple Wu Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 mwu@qcc.cuny.edu
Vincent Zompa Adjunct Lecturer Humanities 428 vzompa@brooklyn.cuny.edu